Topic: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

http://www.g2buy.com/index.php?gOo=goods_details.dwt&goodsid=110&productname=

5 bucks for legal keys for D2 and LoD.

Someone I know used it and his keys are legal and work fine. What's the catch, besides having to use the Blizzard digital store?

Re: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

I just now saw this on another forum, actually.  The poster there said it worked for him.

Sounds extremely fishy, though.

<Viserys> I'm sitting here slapping someone's ass
<Viserys> and there's no gratification

Re: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

I feel like it might be abusing some sort of digital store key algorithm. Like a keygen...

And look, it's down. C&D?

Re: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

Originally posted by: Pissingintowind
I feel like it might be abusing some sort of digital store key algorithm. Like a keygen...

And look, it's down. C&D?

Keygens should be impossible.  They also say that you need the CDs to install, so presumably they're keys for the CD versions -- and so have nothing to do with the online store.

Also, the site still works for me.

<Viserys> I'm sitting here slapping someone's ass
<Viserys> and there's no gratification

Re: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

Originally posted by: Billmaan

Originally posted by: Pissingintowind
I feel like it might be abusing some sort of digital store key algorithm. Like a keygen...

And look, it's down. C&D?

Keygens should be impossible.  They also say that you need the CDs to install, so presumably they're keys for the CD versions -- and so have nothing to do with the online store.

Also, the site still works for me.

They don't give you the CDs, they give you the old 13 digit key which you convert into the 26 digit key at the digital store.

Re: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

Couple of dudes another forum I know used it, and they said it was legit.

I used http://www.d2pal.com/servlet/StoreFront and it worked fine for me. $5.99

http://img87.imageshack.us/img87/9052/fbgmxr7.gif

Re: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

I just ordered some from the one I posted. I'll let you know if I get anything or have to dispute my charge smile.

8

Re: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

Yeah, I'm interested too.
If they work in the Blizzard Online Store, we should be fine.

Go Habs Go!

http://card.mygamercard.net/gelsig/black/kynax.png

Re: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

Just received my keys. Blizzard store accepted them just fine. Currently downloading the installers from Blizzard, we'll see if it works.

Re: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

I was planning on using this as well... I'm just wondering what the deal is with the immediate savings on the site jumping back and forth between 60 cents or so... not that it matters really, it's just weird

Ego sum callidior quam tu quod possum legere hoc
War3Pub's Official Pyramid Killer!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b249/TheDeadlySponge/spongeysig.jpg
"Who wants to know about flowers? universal sign of love? no... flowers just plain suck... u should show ur love by buying her a Car, or a TV, or a tub of ice cream"

Re: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

I'm on US East right now as an Amazon. Pissingintowind is my character's name, NotAsian is my account name.

It worked big_smile.

Re: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

How did you guys use your keys on Blizzard Online Store?

http://img408.imageshack.us/img408/3544/theandroidarmy.png

Re: Anyone used this site for Diablo keys?

Originally posted by: Taknarosh
How did you guys use your keys on Blizzard Online Store?

Create an account and it allows you to input your cdkeys so you can download directly from them

http://server6.uploadit.org/files/BlackRose84-yagamisig.jpg

"Being happy doesn't mean everything's perfect. It means you've decided to see beyond the imperfections"
(thanx for the quote Jo)
I miss you Aika-Chan